Aside

Who doesn’t love smoothies? Okay, some people don’t. My husband didn’t until he tried one of my morning ones. It wasn’t till after he was hooked that he knew what was in it. Sure, he knew strawberries, pineapples, maybe apples, a little mango even oranges went into my smoothies but he was surprised when he found out I also alternate putting in a little turnips, celery, kale, spinach, and lettuce. I wish I had a camera to capture the look on his face when he saw me throwing in some spinach! But even after that he still drinks them.

Some smoothie recopies are a little complex but for the most part there are really simple ones. I usually just experiment. I love mango, strawberries and bananas, so I usually start with those but you can also throw in some pineapples, apples, grapes, peaches….the list goes on.

Here are some simple recipies that you will love.

Simple smoothie recipies

Leave a Reply

